Adult CIRB - Early Phase Emphasis Members


Edward Kim MD

Chair, Solid Tumor Oncology and Investigational Therapeutics
Donald S. Kim Distinguished Chair for Cancer Research
Levine Cancer Institute
Carolinas Healthcare System
Charlotte, NC



Vice Chair

Monica Mita MD

Co-Director of the Experimental Therapeutics Program
Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA


Patient Representatives

Laura Cleveland BS
Patient Advocate

Powell, OH

Hartley M. (Lee) Jones

President, HMJ Financial Services LLC
Advocacy & Community Volunteer
Arlington, VA 

Duke Morrow MDiv, DMin

University of Michigan
Canton, MI

Health Professionals

Jonathan Cosin MD
Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

University of Connecticut
New Britain, CT

Paul Frankel PhD
Research Professor, Biostatistics

City of Hope
Duarte, CA

Michael Hamrell PhD
President, MORIAH Consultants

Huntington Beach, CA

C. Michael Jones MD, MSC, FACP

Medical Director of the Baptist New Albany Medical Center (NCORP)
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Tennessee
Memphis, TN

Judith E. Karp MD
Professor Emerita, Oncology and Medicine

The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Andreas Klein MD

Associate Chief of the Division of Hematology/Oncology, Tufts Medical Center
Associate Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, MA

Gerald O'Neill BS/MS, PharmD, R.Ph

Pharmacy Supervisor of the Investigational Drug Service and Chemotherapy Practice
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY


Natalie Streeter MSN

Executive Director, Clinical Research, Strategy & Operations
University of Kansas Cancer Center
Kansas City, KS

Richard Tuli, MD, PhD

Professor and Director, Radiation Oncology
USF Health Morsani College of Medicine
Director of Research, Cancer Institute
Tampa General Hospital
Tampa, FL

Andrea E. Wahner Hendrickson MD

Associate Professor of Oncology, 
College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Song Zhang PhD

Professor of Biostatistics
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX


Dena S Davis JD, PhD

Presidential Endowed Chair in Health
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA